Top 10 Hyatt Hotel Review Responses

ConsumerAffairs.Com

Reviews Hotel Brands

Hyatt Logo - Visit Southern California

Hotel hunters beware. According to the Consumer Affairs reviews and reports we have found the Hyatt hotel brand only comes in at just under a 2 star rating based on a 5 star rating system. We have other artciles comparing all the major hotel brand chains but we are focusing this article on Hyatt Hotels.

At Visit Southern California we can easily say that the Hyatt Hotel properties we have stayed at in La Joll and downtown San Diego have been phenomenal.

The La Jolla property - 5 Stars - Located off of La Jolla Village Drive exit of the 5 Freeway is an extremely large and beautiful property. It can host major functions for incoming conventions and it features a great open air on-site restaurant and lounge/bar area that has some great fun nights during the week. The La Jolla property has a workout facility located on property that serves the local community with state of the art equipment and amenities. The hotel rooms are spacious and most offer a great view of the area. Freeway access is easy from the hotel and the restaurants that are just outside the main entrance are modern and fun.

Hyatt Hotel La Jolla - Visit Southern California


The Manchester Grand Hyatt - 5 Stars -  In downtown San Diego is located on the San Diego Bay just a few yards away from the San Diego Convention Center and the Historic Gaslamp Quarter. This twin tower hotel offers great views, a lounge/bar area at the top of the hotel, restaurants along the bay and large spaces for hosting major events. All other bells and whistle amenties the hotel provides to its guests including valet parking and great concierge services.

Manchester Grand Hyatt Hotel San Diego - Visit Southern California

For more review information on the Hyatt Hotel Properties enjoy the read below and feel free to link over to the ConsumerAffairs.Com article for more details.

Jennifer of Zanesville, OH on April 9, 2017
Satisfaction Rating- 1 Star

Hyatt Zilara Cancun - We have stayed at numerous Hyatt's, including this one, and have always had a pleasant experience. We stayed at this property from 3/27/17-4/2/17 in a $934 suite. The exterior of the swim up suite was falling apart. We had to ask for our amenities. The air conditioner did not work. After daily reports to maintenance, we finally got an assistant to an assistant manager in the room. It was confirmed the air conditioner was broken. They offered a room change, but we were leaving in 12 hours. They offered a free dinner on the beach, but we were not interested. I suggested they take care of our spa charges, they agreed. (In the end they took $150 off the bill). The hot tub worked for one day.

My husband has a severe nut allergy. Never had an issue at previous Hyatt stays. Every day they would stick our room with nuts. It was recorded on our room number as they mentioned it every time we went into a restaurant. Our last meal there, my husband went into anaphylactic shock in one of their restaurants and almost died. A $1600.00 Mexican hospital bill. No response from Hyatt except, "we are working to ensure this never happens again."

Dean of Fallbrook, CA on March 14, 2017
Satisfaction Rating- 1 star

I had booked travel through Expedia to San Diego - Milwaukee - through Dallas. After getting hit by lightning in the plane, and enduring several delays, our flight from Dallas - Milwaukee was cancelled at 11:30 PM. We then had to scramble to get a hotel near Dallas, and had to fly out through Detroit to get to Chicago the next day, missing our meeting in Milwaukee. We had reserved a hotel in Milwaukee at Hyatt Place through Expedia, but because of the cancelled flight I called to cancel the room. They told me we would be charged for the two rooms regardless, even though this was in January and they were not even at 50% occupancy. In other words, they didn't lose any money. I appealed this decision to Expedia and American Express, and both told me there was nothing they could do. We spend $1mm a year with AX, and were a Hyatt Gold member, and we will never stay with Hyatt again - nor ever book with Expedia.

Kathie of San Antonio, TX on Jan. 27, 2017
Satisfaction Rating- 5 stars

Hyatt in El Paso, TX. Professional, clean, very nice up to date furnishing, decorations. Every staff member polite always, "Good morning" when approached. Go out of their way to make things superb and to make you feel safe and at home. Food was great. Breakfast omelets were perfect not burnt! I am difficult to please on omelets. Raisin french toast smelled divine but can't have it. Coffee great and freshly brewed. Plan to stay next time here also. Great experience. Worth every penny. Will recommend again and again.

Orsilmar of Livingston, Louisiana on Jan. 19, 2017
Satisfaction Rating- 5 star

I am very picky with the hotels. I just think it's something really important when it comes to traveling so when we are going to travel I make sure to pick the best, one time I look online to one in Orlando and paid it. When we got there it was disgusting, they even had people smoking, they had a fight. It was a nightmare but after I stayed in Hyatt place hotel I always when I travel I look for the Hyatt place and never had a problem with anything. The best hotel in Houston, it's so clean, comfortable and they treat people really good.

Theresa of Chico, CA on Sept. 16, 2016
Satisfaction Rating- 2 stars

The hotel staff was the most unfriendly and unaccommodating of which I found very unusual for Hyatt. The fact that we couldn't use our room during the day really impacted our experience and value we paid. The amenities are amazing. A great all-inclusive hotel. Amazing! Restaurants, shopping, pools, it was endless but so was the construction. When we arrived we noticed heavy construction just below our lanai. At 8 am the next morning, the construction noise was unbelievable. We asked if we could be moved and we were told no. It was hard to believe that we would not be able to sleep past 8 am and we couldn't use our room as the equipment noise and workers were so loud. It was very troubling that hotel staff didn't value us as guests worthy to offer us another room. Never would go back there.

Don of Huntington Beach, CA on Sept. 12, 2016
Satisfaction Rating- 4 stars

I was a loyal Hyatt customer. I accumulated 183,000 points over a long period of time. I changed jobs for 2 year period which resulted in an inability to stay at Hyatt properties. During that period they say they notified me via email and U.S. mail that a 2 year period of inactivity would result in account being canceled and my points being forfeited. I did not receive notifications. I want points reinstated.

Consumer Affairs Research Team:

The ConsumerAffairs Research Team believes everyone deserves to make smart decisions. We aim to provide readers with the most up-to-date information available about today's consumer products and services.

Hyatt Hotels are upscale properties with full service amenities. They are part of the Hyatt Hotels Corporation, which includes 12 brands, and the Hyatt brand can be found primarily in large cities.

Rewards:
The Hyatt Gold Passport, a free rewards program, gives guests five points for every eligible dollar they spend at any hotel in the Hyatt family. These points can be used to book free hotel stays with no blackout dates. These points can also be converted into frequent flyer miles on one of Hyatt’s 30 partner airlines.
    
Business practice:
The Hyatt Hotels Corporation is devoted to its employees. The company has won FORTUNE "100 Best Companies to Work For" award multiple times and has several awards from the Great Place to Work Institute. Their Diversity & Inclusion program strives to make the corporation a welcoming place for people of all ages, genders, cultures, races, ethnic origins, sexual orientations and abilities.
   
Corporate responsibility:
Hyatt Thrive is the company’s corporate responsibility program, which seeks to improve the communities where Hyatt operates. In 2015, the Hyatt Thrive program donated almost $2.5 million dollars to local community programs in the form of grants. They also work to reduce energy consumption on their properties, and the company trains thousands of employees to recognize and appropriately respond to human trafficking in the hotels.
    
Free Wi-Fi:
All Hyatt guests have free Wi-Fi in their rooms and throughout the hotel. Similar hotels may charge $5-$15 for in room Wi-Fi.
   
Dining:
Hyatt Hotels have onsite upscale dining options and room service. Some locations also have separate bars and lounges. Many of these restaurants and lounges offer unique views of the surrounding cities.
    
Best for Hyatt Hotels are great for those looking for a more luxurious experience, including solo travelers, business travelers and couples.


0 Comments

Allowed tags: <b><i><br>
'